The great Bidet fail

**No Bidets were actually used by any persons**

 

That’s me trapped in the shower, and my maid Tabita coming to save me.

Friday morning started off just like any other morning. None of us had class, so one by one we woke up in the late morning, not really in any hurry to do anything. I hopped in the shower at about 10:30am and about 5 minutes later I heard one of my roommates come in and turn on the sink. It continued to run for 2 minutes though without any other sounds being made in the bathroom. I peaked my head out just to check on who was in the bathroom with me, but no one was there. Not only that but the sink wasn’t even on. The source of the water sound was coming from much closer to the shower. I looked down next to me to find that the water pipe that connects the bidet to the wall had moved in a way that was causing gallons of water to pour out of the bidet onto the bathroom floor. I’m really good in stressful situations like this, so of course I shut off the shower and started screaming hysterically.

This prompted about 8 different people running into the bathroom. First my roommates, who upon learning that they were completely useless at bidet plumbing called our housemaid, who was also useless at bidet plumbing. I was just standing there, wrapped in only the shower curtain, trying to explain the situation in spanish that I was NOT using the bidet….

Eventually the water in the apartment was shut off and the bidet stopped overflowing. Not before the whole bathroom and hallway outside was completely flooded. Apparently the apartment downstairs was flooded as well. Everything was a disaster and now we’re totally afraid of the bidet. We were afraid of it before…. but now we can’t even turn on the water in the bathroom without making sure the whole unit doesn’t fall out of the wall. We’re waiting to find out if we’re going to have to pay for any of the water damage downstairs. I would assume the demon bidet explanation would pardon us of any blame, but I guess we’ll see.

Leave a comment